Home

Brabantia Bin Brief:

Screen Shot 2013-10-18 at 11.32.04 Screen Shot 2013-10-18 at 23.15.16

At College, we dove straight in to a competition brief by Brabantia – to design a bin. We were put into groups and given a research ‘question’ to present back to the year the next day. We divided the tasks between us and collated it all the next morning on a PowerPoint presentation. My group were in charge of analysing popular designs that had already been entered. We chose both good and ‘bad’ designs to compare. We were also asked to research how to boost votes on submitted designs, and we thought of things like social media, word of mouth, through friends and family and putting posters or messages up in University/College.

I made notes through each group as they presented, noting good points as well as points to work on. After we received all the information, from the PowerPoints, we were welcome to enter the competition. I uploaded two designs, both of which were photographs, that I thought were quite pretty images to go onto a bin. I received two confirmation emails to say that my designs had uploaded successfully.

I’m pleased with my designs and the presentation(s) and I think it was a nice quick brief to get us started for the second year.

Screen Shot 2013-10-31 at 12.48.15

These are the notes I made throughout the brief and the group presentations.

IMG_0068 IMG_0069 IMG_0070 IMG_0071

 

IMG_2019 IMG_2020 IMG_2021 IMG_2022

Leave a Reply

