Home

Gallery Brief

A live brief was set to design a logo for a pop-up shop in our building. With free reign of what the gallery shop would be called, it gave more opportunity to design something unique. This gave me a chance to experiment with Illustrator and just freely create something with little guidelines involved.

Court-drive-2-bgs Court-drive-circles Logo-Pentagon

I had a couple of ideas. Court Drive came from the street name that our building is situated on. and No. 2 was a reference to our second year of our course. After a tutorial, my tutor helped develop the No. 2 logo.

Logo-Rectangle-Variations-06

This is the final logo I chose to submit. I picked the colours from the Central Bedfordshire College logo. I am pleased with my logo, as I feel it fit quite nicely with the College logo and our course.

We were also required to design some products. As it was December, the theme was Christmas – so I designed some christmas cards, a “grow-your-own candy cane” kit and made some cupcakes. I’m really pleased with how they all turned out and the majority sold by the end of the day.

IMG_0352 IMG_0345 IMG_0314 IMG_0321 IMG_0339

 

IMG_2023 IMG_2024 IMG_2025 IMG_2026 IMG_2027 IMG_2028 IMG_2029

Leave a Reply

