Home

Joan Miro

I was a bit confused by this exhibition at first, because we entered a section named “Before the Horizon” and it proceeded with various artists’ work. I think I preferred this exhibition as there was such a wide range of work… from a white canvas (WHAT!?) to high definition photographs with small wholes pierced through for lighting effect, every piece you looked at what something completely different. It definitely kept my on my toes.

I found Joan Miro’s exhibition quite samey, as it was so large. You could definitely see a technique throughout his work, but it was interesting. His work is absolutely abstract/surreal.

I acknowledged the amount of work actually donated to the foundation from other artists, in commemoration of his life too, that was quite inspiring.

Here are the sketches and pages from my sketchbook:

IMG_0947IMG_0948IMG_0949IMG_0950IMG_0951

Leave a Reply

