Home

Picasso Museum

The Picasso Museum was on our itinerary for Barcelona. Luckily we were staying about 5 minutes away. Unfortunately, no pictures were allowed in the exhibition, so I could only note down the names of paintings I liked, or wanted to refer back to, or roughly sketch them. I’ve never liked sketching in exhibitions, as I feel a pressure is put on me (time-wise) and I end up disliking what I’ve drawn! (I gave it my best however).

Overall, I enjoyed the exhibition. I was a bit disappointed that the exhibition focussed so much on his “early” years, but then jumped from 1917-1929. I would have liked to have seen more of his famous pieces as well, but seeing the build-up in his career and how much he travelled was quite inspirational too.

I loved his focus on landscapes and the human figure. I think they are both extremely important subjects in the world of art and he captured a variety of views very professionally and emotionally.

Here are my sketches and pages from my sketchbook:

IMG_0940 IMG_0941 IMG_0942 IMG_0943 IMG_0944 IMG_0945 IMG_0946

Leave a Reply

