Home

Mariscal

Mariscal’s exhibition in Japan in 2005 was good inspiration for my recipe book. My response for the Barcelona trip came out well and it would be a good technique to continue in my FMP. Mariscal Mariscal2 Mariscal3

Although it is 3D large scale work, I can still extract the use of vibrant colours and cartoon-like shaping of the food products. http://www.mariscal.com/en/projects/125/japan-aichi-expo

There’s also “1080 Recipes” – a more pencil/sketchy technique which also brings out the vibrancy next to the text in the book.

Recipe-Book Recipe-Book2 Recipe-Book3 Recipe-Book4

I love this type of illustration, I think it really stands out against the crisp white paper and I’d love to try something similar to this technique.

http://www.mariscal.com/en/projects/107/1080-recipes

Leave a Reply

