Home

Restaurant Wars

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b042656q/Restaurant_Wars_The_Battle_for_Manchester_Episode_2/

I watched Restaurant Wars because I thought it would be helpful for my FMP – branding purposes mainly (and how michelin star chefs run their businesses).

Unfortunately, it was mainly about the food and, ironically, I found the beef board the most impressive piece!

Meat-Board

As expected, the Manchester House has great branding (for a £3m+ business!). I absolutely love the laser-etched invitations, it just screams luxury to me.

Laser-Etch

I liked the front desk as well, with the stitching detail for the initials. Very unique and contrasting a discipline that wouldn’t normally be associated with a restaurant.

Desk

It was very interesting to watch, especially seeing the comparison between “The French” that had been established for a few years, and seeing a completely new restaurant being built, both competing for michelin stars, and I look forward to seeing the next episode.

Leave a Reply

